

Annual General Meeting 7.30 p.m. Friday 19th July 2024 Venue: Pear Tree Inn, Hollybush Lane, Welwyn Garden City AL7 4JJ Chairman: Jeremy Fraser-Mitchell **Treasurer: Mike Price** Secretary: Alan Brewis Agenda Apologies for absence 1 2 Minutes of previous AGM, 25th July 2023 3 Matters arising 4 Treasurer's Report – Mike Price 5 Secretary's Report – Alan Brewis League Secretary's Report – Steve Law 6 7 Officers' Reports 8 Closed County Competition Rule proposals 9 Election of Officers (current incumbents in italics): President Jeremy Fraser-Mitchell Secretary Vacant Treasurer Vacant League & Competitions Secretary Steve Law Capel, Burn & Bunce Organiser Vacant **Correspondence Chess Conductor** John Rhodes County Grader Steve Law Chief Arbiter Tim Thurstan U1850 County Captain Matt Ball U1650 County Captain Vacant **Equipment** Curator Mike Price SCCU Representative Michael Flatt EACU Representatives Alan Brewis **ECF** Representative Chris Cook **Rules** Committee Jeremy Fraser-Mitchell (chair), Alan Brewis, Michael Flatt, Tim Thurstan, Steve Law 10 **Presentation of Trophies** (Team and Captains' names) League Division 1 Little Heath 1 – Jeremy Ward League Division 2 Letchworth & Hitchin 1 – Ian Mutton League Division 3 Little Heath 2 – Chris Cook League Division 4 Rothamsted – Chris Dyer League Division 5 Hemel Hempstead 4 - Mervyn Podmore U1600 League 1 St Albans 1 – Ben Wicks U1600 League 2 St Albans 2 – Martin Hill Russell Trophy Hemel Hempstead – Steve Law Sharp Trophy St Albans - Matt Ball U1750 Cup Hemel Hempstead – Ian Hall U1600 Cup Bishops Stortford – Nathan Wong Tom Wright Trophy (U1850 county) Paul Walton – Royston

11 Any Other Business